

Napier City Council

2022 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Napier City Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayoralty		Votes Received		
WISE, Kirsten	Independent	9,559		
SIMPSON, Nigel SMITH, John C	Independent	7,466 948		
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		15 413		
Kirsten WISE is declared elected.				
Ahuriri Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received		
BROWNE, Hayley PRICE, Keith		1,929 1,902		

BURNSIDE, Louise	Independent	1,154
GOODCHILD, Karl	Law and Order	1,111
COTTER-ARLIDGE, Leanne	Independent	737
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		27 59

Hayley BROWNE and Keith PRICE are declared elected.

Onekawa-Tamatea Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
MCGRATH, Richard BROSNAN, Annette	Working together for Onekawa/Tamatea Working together for Onekawa/Tamatea	1,903 1,853
LAWRENCE, Te Kira		780
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 48

Annette BROSNAN and Richard MCGRATH are declared elected.

Nelson Park Ward (4 vacancies	Votes Received	
MAWSON, Greg (Grego) BOAG, Maxine CROWN, Sally GREIG, Juliet	Working with you, for you Supporting the community Capable-Collaborative-Community minded	2,298 2,142 1,851 1,767
OLSEN, Nigel GEAR, Liz		1,123 428

Maxine BOAG, Sally CROWN, Juliet GREIG and Greg (Grego) MAWSON are declared elected.

Taradale Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
TAYLOR, Graeme K SIMPSON, Nigel CHRYSTAL, Ronda TAREHA, Chad	Team Taradale Independent Independent	5,909 5,825 5,121 4,181
ROBERTS, Maria		3,309
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 127

Ronda CHRYSTAL, Nigel SIMPSON, Chad TAREHA and Graeme K TAYLOR are declared elected.

The voter return was 39.54%, being 18,173 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Napier City Council 13 October 2022