

Napier City Council

2019 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Napier City Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayoralty		Votes Received
WISE, Kirsten	Independent	13,967
TREMAIN, Chris GIBSON, Steve HANNAY, David	Ratepayers action group Forward Together	5,138 2,411 604
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		28 281

Kirsten WISE is declared elected.

Ahuriri Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
BROWNE (NEE YOUNG), Hayley PRICE, Keith	Independent	2,853 1,412
CROW, James BONNETT, Matthew MORLEY, Craig	More of a say Independent New Independent - time for change	1,327 1,179 1,126
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		17 152

Hayley BROWNE (nee Young) and Keith PRICE are declared elected.

Onekawa-Tamatea Ward (2 vacancies)		Votes Received
MCGRATH, Richard BROSNAN, Annette	Local and listening Independent and working for us	2,447 1,944
GIBSON, Steve	Ratepayers action group	1,411
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 61

Annette BROSNAN and Richard MCGRATH are declared elected.

Nelson Park Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
BOAG, Maxine	Supporting the community	2,965
TAPINE, (Api) Apiata	Consultation, Collaboration, Community	2,414
CROWN, Sally	For a thriving Napier	1,904

MAWSON, Greg (Grego)	Independent - Vote New	1,742
JENKINS, Will STEWART, Chris	Independent	1,671 1,649
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		2 145

Maxine BOAG, Sally CROWN, Greg (Grego) MAWSON and (Api) Apiata TAPINE are declared elected.

Taradale Ward (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
CHRYSTAL, Ronda WRIGHT, Tania SIMPSON, Nigel TAYLOR, Graeme	Independent Independent Independent	4,780 4,646 4,514 4,514
HAWKINS, Catherine WISE, Gary BROOKIE, Jake	Independent	4,400 4,397 3,387
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		4 272

Ronda CHRYSTAL, Nigel SIMPSON, Graeme TAYLOR and Tania WRIGHT are declared elected.

The voter return was 50.03%, being 22,095 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Napier City Council 17 October 2019